Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Tom Sykes Recreation Center

Tom Sykes Recreation Center is housed inside of the Dilworth Elementary School

    
1501 Euclid Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28203
Phone: 980.314.1113



  


Click here to sign up for one of our many programs.

 

Hours of Operation

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday: 12:30pm-8:30pm
  • Tuesday: 9:00am-8:30pm
  • Friday:12:30pm-6:00pm
  • Saturday: 9:00am-5:00pm
Sunday: Closed

Summer Hours of Operation (June 21 - Aug 26)
  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:30pm
  • Friday: 7:30am-5:30pm
  • Saturday: 10:00am-2:00pm
  • Sunday: Closed  

2022 Holidays - Facilities Closed

Good Friday - Friday, April 15

Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 17

Memorial Day - Monday, May 30

Juneteenth - Monday, June 20

Independence Day - Monday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 5

Veterans Day - Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Eve - Wednesday, November 23 (Close at 6pm)

Thanksgiving Day & Day After - Thursday, November 24 - Friday November 25

Christmas - Friday, December 23 - Tuesday, December 27



FacilityMulti-purpose Room at Tom Sykes Amenities:
  • Multi-Purpose Rooms
  • Gymnasium



 


 

 

Would you like to volunteer here at Tom Sykes please go to Volunteer Registration

 

Please take a moment and share your experience by completing the following surveys:

Recreation Center Program Survey

Recreation Center Facility Survey

 

 For more information email us at Park-Admin@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Address

Office Location:

Mecklenburg County
Park and Recreation
5841 Brookshire Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28216

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact

980-314-1000