Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Elon Recreation Center


11401 Ardrey Kell Road Elon Recreation Center
Charlotte, NC 28277
980-314-1103

 Hours of Operation:

  • Monday & Wednesday: 12:30pm-8:30pm
  • Tuesday & Thursday : 9:30am-8:30pm
  • Friday: 11am-6pm
  • Saturday: 9am-5pm
  • Sunday: Closed

Summer Hours of Operation (June 21 - Aug 26)
  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30am-8:00pm
  • Friday: 7:30am-5:30pm
  • Saturday: 9:00am-3:00pm
  • Sunday: Closed

2022 Holidays - Facilities Closed

Independence Day - Monday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 5

Veterans Day - Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Eve - Wednesday, November 23 (Close at 6pm)

Thanksgiving Day & Day After - Thursday, November 24 - Friday November 25

Christmas - Friday, December 23 - Tuesday, December 27



2022 Holidays - Facilities Closed

Good Friday - Friday, April 15

Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 17

Memorial Day - Monday, May 30

Juneteenth - Monday, June 20

Independence Day - Monday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 5

Veterans Day - Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Eve - Wednesday, November 23 (Close at 6pm)

Thanksgiving Day & Day After - Thursday, November 24 - Friday November 25

Christmas - Friday, December 23 - Tuesday, December 27


Click here to sign up for one of our many programs.

 

Features and Amenities:

  • Gymnasium
  • 3 Multi-Purpose Rooms
  • Multi-purpose field
  • Baseball field
  • Walking trail
  • Pond for fishing (NC State fishing license required)

The recreation center is inside Elon Park, at the end of the main road through the park. 

Please take a moment and share your experience by completing the following surveys:

Recreation Center Program Survey

Recreation Center Facility Survey

 

 For more information email us at Park-Admin@mecklenburgcountync.gov 

 

Address

Office Location:

Mecklenburg County
Park and Recreation
5841 Brookshire Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28216

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact

980-314-1000