Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Address

Mailing Address:

Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

Office Location:


Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact

Environmental Health
980-314-1620

Key Initiatives

Environmental Health Staff

Health Director

Gibbie Harris

Gibbie.Harris@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

Environmental Health Division Director

Daniel Ortiz

Daniel.Ortiz@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1636

 

Program Manager, Food & Facilities Sanitation

Amber G. DanielsEnvHealth Manager - Planning & Support Services

Amber.Daniels@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 319-2291
Stephen E. GrahamEnvHealth Manager - Food & Facilities Sanitation

Stephen.Graham@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1627
Jeremy Michael

EnvHealth Manager - Groundwater & Wastewater Services

Pools and Environmental Health Sevices

Jeremy.Michael@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1642
 

 

Supervisors

Shawn Blackmon​EnvHealth Supervisor

Shawn.Blackmon@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 534-4542
​Wendy Bell​EnvHealth Supervisor

Wendy.Bell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 257-3999
​Lauren Coles​EnvHealth Supervisor

Lauren.Coles@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1667
Marie M. Cain​EnvHealth Supervisor

Marie.Cain@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 617-3042
Tim Dutcher​EnvHealth Supervisor

Tim.Dutcher@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-6808
J. Lynn Lathan​EnvHealth Supervisor

​​Lynn.Lathan@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2502

Amy J. Michelone

​EnvHealth Supervisor

Amy.Michelone@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​​​(704) 621-2506
Jeremy A Michelone​EnvHealth Supervisor

Jeremy.Michelone@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 201-7414
Matthew A. Muris​EnvHealth Supervisor

Matthew.Muris@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​​(704) 621-2293
Zineb York​EnvHealth Supervisor

Zineb.York@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1651

 

Administrative Assistants

Lily Ann ​Cabanero-Plyler​Adm Support Asst III

LilyAnn.Cabanero-Plyler@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

 ​(980) 314-1638
Loretta Ellis​​Adm Support Asst III

Loretta.Ellis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1632
Odile E. ​Gould ​​Adm Support Asst III

Odile.Gould@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1622
Lydia Placide​​​Adm Support Asst III

Lydia.Placide@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980)-314-1621
​Vacant

 

Environmental Analysts

Anna Govor​Environmental Analyst

Anna.Govor@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 288-9536
​Antonio Lopez​Environmental Analyst

Antonio.Lopez@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2503

 

Hydrogeologist                            

Shawna W. CaldwellHydrogeologist

Shawna.Caldwell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 (704) 432-4232

Brett L. Morris

Hydrogeologist

Brett.Morris@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-164

 

Plans Examiners 

Matthew S. Cook​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Matthew.Cook@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 297-5570
Landon Greene​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Landon.Greene@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-0124
Matthew E. Hood​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Matt.Hood@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 575-6275     
Tasharra F. Kenion​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Tasharra.Kenion@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6812

 

Environmental Health Staff

James A. BjorneboeSr. EnvHealth Specialist

James.Bjorneboe@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-6820
Jamil BlackmonEnvHealth Specialist

Jamil.Blackmon@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 619-3238
Nicole M. Bruce​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Nicole.Bruce@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-4238
April B. Bumgarner​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

April.Bumgarner@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704)-512-9831
Caroline ClearyEnvHealth Specialist

Caroline.Cleary@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 574-6816
John Compton​​EnvHealth Specialist

John.Compton@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2294
Marie DaleyEnvHealth Specialist

Marie.Daley@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6806
Bryan Davenport​​EnvHealth Specialist

Bryan.Davenport@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 574-5006 
Allen Denicola​​EnvHealth Specialist

Allen.Denicola@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2292
Christopher F. Elmore​​​EnvHealth Specialist

Christopher.Elmore@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6814
 Renada ErvinEnvHealth Specialist

Renada.Ervin@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 617-2984
 Eli Freese​​EnvHealth Specialist

Eli.Freese@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-2298
Kimberly S. Garrett​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Kimberly.Garrett@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

(980) 721-2054
Alexandra HallSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Alexandra.Cassell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-2264
Matt Hall​​​EnvHealth Specialist

Matthew.Hall@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 395-5331
Chianti M. HamiltonSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Chianti.Hamilton@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2297
William HarrisonEnvHealth Specialist

William.Harrison@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-6824
Arlene D. LawrenceSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Arlene.Lawrence@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 617-3068
Sarah J. Makres​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Sarah.Makres@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 617-2864
Christopher McKenzieSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Christopher.McKenzie@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 617-2897
Ryan MichaudEnvHealth Specialist

Ryan.Michaud@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-6251
S. Mark OliverSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Mark.Oliver@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2504
Heather Painter​​EnvHealth Specialist

Heather.Painter@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 614-9591
Dimitri Parker​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Dimitri.Parker@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 221-6640
Jessica L. Perry​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Jessica.Perry@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​ (704) 617-3035
Z. Taylor Piephoff​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Taylor.Peiphoff@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-0336     
Madeline RawsonEnvHealth Specialist

Madeline.Rawson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(​704) 574-5025   
Heather Ray​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Heather.Ray@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 280-1485
Nykesse Roberts​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Nykesse.Roberts@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 618-9987
Magy RophaelEnvHealth Specialist

Magy.Rophael@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 560-7075
Joshua R. Sellers​​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Joshua.Sellers@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 201-8083
Christopher J. Sells​​​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Christopher.Sells@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6822
Daniel SquirewellEnvHealth Specialist

Daniel.Squirewell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov   

​(980) 771-9265
Cassandra Thompson​​​​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Cassandra.Thompson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 574-6122
Terry L. WatsonEnvHealth Specialist

Terry.Watson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 617-2986
Alexis Welch​​EnvHealth Specialist

Alexis.Welch@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 (704) 589-7375
Suataj WilliamsSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Suataj.Williams@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-2296
Kathleen RudisillSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Katie.Rudisill@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 309-5494   

Address

Mailing Address:

Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

Office Location:


Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact

Environmental Health
980-314-1620

Key Initiatives

close alertCounty services are operating at a limited capacity. Questions about COVID-19? Call Public Health Hotline: 980-314-9400