Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Address

Mailing Address:

Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

Office Location:


Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact

Environmental Health
980-314-1620

Key Initiatives

Environmental Health Staff

Health Director

Raynard Washington

Raynard.Washington@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov


 

Environmental Health Division Director

Daniel Ortiz

Daniel.Ortiz@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1636

 

Program Manager, Food & Facilities Sanitation

Amber G. DanielsEnvHealth Manager - Planning & Support Services

Amber.Daniels@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-3470
Stephen E. GrahamEnvHealth Manager -
Food & Facilities Sanitation

Stephen.Graham@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1634
Jeremy A. Michael

EnvHealth Manager - Groundwater & Wastewater Services

Pools and Environmental Health Services

Jeremy.Michael@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1642
 

 

Supervisors

Wendy G. Bell​EnvHealth Supervisor

Wendy.Bell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-3475
Shawn K. Blackmon​EnvHealth Supervisor

Shawn.Blackmon@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1627
Marie A. Cain​EnvHealth Supervisor

Marie.Cain@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-3474
Matthew S. Cook​EnvHealth Supervisor

(980) 314-3471
Timothy C. Dutcher​EnvHealth Supervisor

Tim.Dutcher@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-6808
J. Lynn Lathan​EnvHealth Supervisor

​​Lynn.Lathan@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1640

Amy J. Michelone

​EnvHealth Supervisor

Amy.Michelone@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​​​(980) 314-1643
Jeremy P. Michelone​EnvHealth Supervisor

Jeremy.Michelone@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 201-7414
Matthew A. Muris​EnvHealth Supervisor

Matthew.Muris@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​​(704) 621-2293
Zineb York​EnvHealth Supervisor

Zineb.York@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1651

 

Administrative Assistants

Lily Ann ​Cabanero-Plyler​Adm Support Asst III

LilyAnn.Cabanero-Plyler@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 ​(980) 314-1638
Loretta W. Ellis​​Adm Support Asst III

Loretta.Ellis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1632
Malverne Ramseur​​Adm Support Asst III

​Malverne.Ramseur@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1622
Lydia J. Placide​​​Adm Support Asst III

Lydia.Placide@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1621
Sergio E. Gallo​​​​Adm Support Asst III
Sergio.Gallo@mecklenburgcountync.gov
​(980) 314-1650

 

Environmental Analysts

Anna V. Govor​Environmental Analyst

Anna.Govor@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 288-9536
​Antonio Lopez​Environmental Analyst

Antonio.Lopez@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1641

 

Hydrogeologist                            

Shawna W. CaldwellHydrogeologist

Shawna.Caldwell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 (704) 432-4232

Brett L. Morris

Hydrogeologist

Brett.Morris@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-1648


Soil Scientist

Jacob Presley
​Soil Scientist
Jacob.Presley@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 314-1646

 

Plans Examiners

Vacant
​Environmental Health Plans Examiner


Landon E. Greene​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Landon.Greene@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 314-3472
Matthew E. Hood​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Matt.Hood@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 575-6275 
Tasharra F. Kenion​Environmental Health Plans Examiner

Tasharra.Kenion@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 314-1639

 

Environmental Health Staff

Amber L. Artis
​EnvHealth Specialist
Amber.Artis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 371-1581
James A. BjorneboeSr. EnvHealth Specialist

James.Bjorneboe@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-6820
Jamil R. BlackmonEnvHealth Specialist

Jamil.Blackmon@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 619-3238
Nicole M. Bruce​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Nicole.Bruce@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-4238
April B. Bumgarner​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

April.Bumgarner@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704)-512-9831
​Miriam J. Burkhart
​EnvHealth Specialist
​Miriam.Burkhart@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 371-1589
Samuel S. Cary
​EnvHealth Specialist
​Samuel.Cary@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 301-3504
Staci R. Clark
​EnvHealth Specialist
Staci.Clark@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 281-3952
​LeAndrea Combo-Smith
​​EnvHealth Specialist
​LeAndrea.Combo@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 402-4689
John Compton​​EnvHealth Specialist

John.Compton@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2294
​Kyril D. Copeland
​​​EnvHealth Specialist
Kyril.Copeland@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 297-3458
Marie E. DaleyEnvHealth Specialist

Marie.Daley@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6806
Bryan Davenport​​EnvHealth Specialist

Bryan.Davenport@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 574-5006
Allen J. Denicola​​EnvHealth Specialist

Allen.Denicola@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2292
​Danielle N. Dillane
​​​EnvHealth Specialist
Danielle.Dillane@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(910) 523-8714
Christopher F. Elmore​​​EnvHealth Specialist

Christopher.Elmore@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6814
Renada Ervin-JuniousEnvHealth Specialist

Renada.Ervin@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 617-2984
Eli G. Freese​​EnvHealth Specialist

Eli.Freese@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-2298
Kimberly S. Garrett​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Kimberly.Garrett@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(980) 721-2054
Osiel Gonzales-Alanis
​EnvHealth Specialist
Osiel.GonzalezAlanis@mecklenburgcountync.gov
​(704) 517-5320
Alexandra L. HallSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Alexandra.Cassell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-2264
Matthew A. Hall​​​EnvHealth Specialist

Matthew.Hall@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(980) 395-5331
William J. HarrisonEnvHealth Specialist

William.Harrison@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 507-6824
​Emily G. Hartis
EnvHealth Specialist
Emily.Hartis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 572-6936
Hanna K. Howard
​EnvHealth Specialist
​Hanna.Howard@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(910) 523-9454
Arlene D. LawrenceSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Arlene.Lawrence@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 617-3068
Aimee A. Lee
EnvHealth SpecialistAimee.Lee@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov​(704) 840-9278
Andrew C. Lee
​​EnvHealth Specialist
​Andrew.Lee@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 201-0602
Naly Lor
​EnvHealth Specialist
Naly.Lor@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 301-3558
​Mia Lowery
​EnvHealth Specialist
Mia.Lowery@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 280-6370
Jordan A. McClenic
​EnvHealth Specialist
​Jordan.McClenic@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 534-6176
​Hope H. McIntosh
​EnvHealth Specialist
​Hope.McIntosh@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 229-7549
Christopher McKenzieSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Christopher.McKenzie@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 617-2897
Ryan V. MichaudSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Ryan.Michaud@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-6251
​Natalie J. Miller
​EnvHealth Specialist
Natalie,Miller@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(704) 371-1575
​Dayna R. Murdoch
Sr. EnvHealth Specialist
​Dayna.Murdoch@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 271-8542
S. Mark OliverSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Mark.Oliver@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 621-2504
Anna P. Ortiz
​EnvHealth Specialist
​Anna.Ortiz@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 301-3564
Heather A. Painter​​EnvHealth Specialist

Heather.Painter@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 614-9591
Jessica L. Perry​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Jessica.Perry@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​ (704) 617-3035
Z. Taylor Piephoff​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Taylor.Peiphoff@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-0336
Heather A. Ray​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Heather.Ray@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 280-1485
​Jacqueline Rubio
EnvHealth SpecialistJacqueline.Rubio@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov​(704) 609-9169
Kathleen RudisillSr. EnvHealth SpecialistKatie.Rudisill@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov(704) 309-5494
​Dora K. Sanders
​EnvHealth Specialist
Dora.Sanders@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
​(980) 250-9736
Rachel M. Santimaw
EnvHealth SpecialistRachel.Santimaw@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov​(704) 280-2807
Joshua R. Sellers​​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Joshua.Sellers@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 201-8083
Christopher J. Sells​​​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Christopher.Sells@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 507-6822
​Braedon Shelton
​EnvHealthSpecialist 
Braedon.Shelton@mecklenburgcountync.gov
(980) 297-3719
Daniel W. SquirewellEnvHealth Specialist

Daniel.Squirewell@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov   

​(980) 771-9265
Cassandra Thompson​​​​​​​​​Sr. EnvHealth Specialist

Cassandra.Thompson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

(704) 574-6122
Terry L. WatsonEnvHealth Specialist

Terry.Watson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 617-2986
Alexis J. Welch​​EnvHealth Specialist

Alexis.Welch@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 (704) 589-7375
Suataj T. WilliamsSr. EnvHealth Specialist

Suataj.Williams@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​(704) 621-2296
Fonlon Wirba-Etienne
EnvHealth SpecialistFonlon.WirbaEtienne@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov​(980) 260-9395
​Joseph B. Wright
EnvHealth SpecialistJoseph.Wright@mecklenburgcountync.gov​(980) 402-4688


Address

Mailing Address:

Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

Office Location:


Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 8000
Charlotte, NC 28208

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact

Environmental Health
980-314-1620

Key Initiatives