Please do not send confidential informationvia email.
Send an Email
State Required Immunizations
North Carolina state law requires families to provide proof of immunizations on or before the first day of school. Students will be excluded from school if they do not have proper documentation of
required immunizations within 30 days of entering school.
Vaccinations are required when entering kindergarten, 7th grade and for some, 12th grade.
Required vs. Recommended Immunizations
North Carolina law requires children receive certain vaccines. But to be fully protected from vaccine-preventable diseases, children should receive all age-appropriate immunizations.
Public Health also offers COVID-19 vaccines to individuals 6 months and older. More information on COVID -19 immunizations is
For more information about vaccine preventable diseases and immunizations recommended, please refer to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP), and the Immunization Action Coalition.
Immunization appointments are available at the following locations by calling 704-336-6500.
Southeast Public Health Department (249 Billingsley Rd., Charlotte):
Northwest Health Department (2845 Beatties Ford Rd. Charlotte):
Valerie C. Woodard Community Resource Center (3205 Freedom Dr., Charlotte):