Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Address

Mailing Address:

Community Support Services
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Office Location:

Hal Marshall County Services Center, 2nd Floor
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri 8 a.m - 5 p.m.

Contact

CSS Communications
704-432-7233

Key Initiatives

CSS Key Initiatives

​​Veterans Services Staff

 

The Mecklenburg County Community Support Services Veterans Services Division is dedicated to serving veterans and their families. The office is accredited through the National Association of County Veterans Service Officers, North Carolina Division of Veterans Affairs, and The American Legion.

Our motto is: "We Work For The Veteran And Their Family . . . . Not The VA!" 

Contact Information 

​Janene McGee​Division Director​980-314-1901

Janene.McGee@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Darryl Crenshaw​Office Coordinator​980-314-1902

Darryl.Crenshaw@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Tywonda Meaders​Case Coordinator​980-314-1913

Tywonda.Meaders@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Shreasia Sweat​Administrative Support​980-314-8902

Shreasia.Sweat@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

Veterans Services Specialists

​Florence A. Jones​Senior Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1904

Florence.Jones@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​John Batts​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1911

John.Batts@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Deborah Byrd-Bowins​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1907

Deborah.Byrd-Bowins@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​LaKesha D. Davis​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1912

LaKesha.Davis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Sean Fucci​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1909

Sean.Fucci@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Daren Graves​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1905

Daren.Graves@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Debra Jarmon​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1906

Debra.Jarmon@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Shelia Johnson​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1903

Shelia.Johnson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Marilyn Ross​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1908

Marilyn.Ross@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Gail Timmons​​Veterans Services Specialist​980-314-1910

Gail.Timmons@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

 


        

Address

Mailing Address:

Community Support Services
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Office Location:

Hal Marshall County Services Center, 2nd Floor
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri 8 a.m - 5 p.m.

Contact

CSS Communications
704-432-7233

Key Initiatives

CSS Key Initiatives