Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Address

Mailing Address:

Community Support Services
Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 2000
Charlotte, NC 28208

Office Location:

Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 2000
Entrance D
Charlotte, NC 28208

MAP

Contact

CSS Communications

Key Initiatives

​​Veterans Services Staff

 Veterans in need of service should call the main office at 704-336-2102 and a Veterans Services Officer will work with you to determine the best way to address your needs.

Our motto is: "We Work For The Veteran And Their Family . . . . Not The VA!" 


Contact Information 

MAIN OFFICE TELEPHONE NUMBER: 704-336-2102
Scott Garlow
​Division Director​980-314-1901
Allen.Garlow@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Office Coordinator​980-314-1902
​Darren DuBose
​Case Coordinator​980-314-1913

Darren.DuBose@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Vacant
​Administrative Support

 

Veteran Service Officers

Shelia Johnson
Senior Veteran
Service Officer
​980-314-1903
Shelia.Johnson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​John Batts​Veteran Service Officer​980-314-1911

John.Batts@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Deborah Byrd-Bowins
​Veteran Service Officer​980-314-1907

Deborah.Byrd-Bowins@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​LaKesha D. Davis​​Veteran Service Officer​980-314-1912

LaKesha.Davis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Daren Graves​​Veteran Service Officer​980-314-1905

Daren.Graves@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Gail Timmons
Lead ​​Veteran Service Officer (CRC)*
980-314-1910
Gail.Timmons@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
Shreasia Sweat
​​Veteran Service Officer​980-314-1909
Shreasia.Sweat@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Joe Stepney
​Veteran Service Officer 
​980-314-1906

Joseph.Stepney@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Brenetta Lamons-Washington
​​Veteran Service Officer (CRC)*
​980-314-1904
Brenetta.Lamons-Washington@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

 * CRC is the Community Resource Center, located at 3205 Freedom Drive, Entrance A, of the Valerie C. Woodard Center in Charlotte, NC. The CRC is part of the Mecklenburg County Department of Community Resources, and the CSS Veterans Services Division has staff located at the CRC to provide veterans services. 


Address

Mailing Address:

Community Support Services
Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 2000
Charlotte, NC 28208

Office Location:

Valerie C. Woodard Center
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 2000
Entrance D
Charlotte, NC 28208

MAP

Contact

CSS Communications

Key Initiatives

close alertMecklenburg County Public Health encourages all eligible residents ages 12 and older to get a free COVID-19 vaccination.