Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Address

Mailing Address:

Community Support Services
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Office Location:

Hal Marshall County Services Center, 2nd Floor
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri 8 a.m - 5 p.m.

Contact

CSS Communications
704-432-7233

Key Initiatives

CSS Key Initiatives

​​Veterans Services Staff

 

The Mecklenburg County Community Support Services Veterans Services Division is dedicated to serving veterans and their families. The office is accredited through the National Association of County Veterans Service Officers, North Carolina Division of Veterans Affairs, and The American Legion.

Our motto is: "We Work For The Veteran And Their Family . . . . Not The VA!" 

Contact Information 

​Janene McGee​Division Director​980-314-1901

Janene.McGee@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Darryl Crenshaw​Office Coordinator​980-314-1902

Darryl.Crenshaw@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Tywonda Meaders​Case Coordinator​980-314-1913

Tywonda.Meaders@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Shreasia Sweat​Administrative Support​980-314-8902

Shreasia.Sweat@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

Veterans Services Officers

​Florence A. JonesSenior Veterans
Services Officer
​980-314-1904

Florence.Jones@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​John Batts​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1911

John.Batts@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Deborah Byrd-Bowins​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1907

Deborah.Byrd-Bowins@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​LaKesha D. Davis​​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1912

LaKesha.Davis@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Daren Graves​​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1905

Daren.Graves@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Shelia JohnsonLead ​​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1903

Shelia.Johnson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Marilyn Ross​​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1908

Marilyn.Ross@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Joe Stepney​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1906

Joseph.Stepney@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Gail Timmons​​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1910

Gail.Timmons@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

​Justin Wilson​Veterans Services Officer​980-314-1909

Justin.Wilson@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

 


        

Address

Mailing Address:

Community Support Services
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Office Location:

Hal Marshall County Services Center, 2nd Floor
700 N. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

MAP

Hours: Mon-Fri 8 a.m - 5 p.m.

Contact

CSS Communications
704-432-7233

Key Initiatives

CSS Key Initiatives